Vicksburg Theatre Guild presents...

Shows: Friday & Saturday, November 7, 8, 14, & 15, 2014 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, November 9 & 16, 2014 at 2:00 p.m.
$15, $10 senior citizens (65 & over), $8 children (12 & under)

We will hold seats for advance ticket purchasers and members who have notified us that they will attend up until 15 minutes before curtain.
Tickets which have not been claimed 15 minutes before curtain time are subject to forfeit.
Members please complete the Attendance Notification Form.

The mild Uncle Daniel Ponder is one of the truly original characters of the modern American drama. Uncle Daniel is the most amiable man on earth, and no one can resist taking him and his habits to his heart. He buys everybody ice cream cones, invites them all to the big murder trial, and even welcomes the out-of-town prosecutor on arrival. He is so guileless that he does not realize until the climax of the trial that he is accused of the murder of the young, child-like girl whom he loved dearly and took as his bride for a three-month trial marriage.

Buffet Reception opening night.

Tickets are available the day of the show at the VTG Box Office. Advance tickets are available online at (starting July 8). Patrons with online tickets may go straight to the Usher at the auditorium door and avoid the line at the Box Office. Members may go straight to the Membership Desk adjacent to the Box Office. Members may notify us when they plan to attend by completing the Attendance Notification Form or by calling 601-636-0471.


Sarah - Reagan Bussey
Mr. Springer - Bailin Caldwell
Edna Earle - Andrea Fairchild
DeYancy Clanahan - Jacob Lloyd
Big John - Steven Lloyd
Narciss - Kerri Williams
Purdelle Peacock - Kathryn Goss
Kid/ Bruce Peacock - Wesley Cowan
Treva Peacock - Shelby Goss
Johnnie Ree Peacock - Brandy Gastrell
Mrs. Peacock - Sarah Goss
Louis - Peter Williams
Uncle Daniel Ponder - Bobby Newell
Dorris R. Gladney - Alex Hill
Bonnie Dee Peacock - Elizabeth Cowan
Teacake Magee - Terri Booth
Judge Waite - Jim Shirley
Dr. Eubanks - Paul Bennett
Truex Bodkin - Samuel Gastrell
Allie - Reagan Bussey
Clyde - Bailin Caldwell
Bailiff - Brian Sessums
Mr.Tolliver - Bailin Caldwell
Jury Foreman - Roy Bailey
Jurors - Lauren Bussey
    Jennifer Cowan
    Pete Dionne
    Sara Dionne
Producer - Bobby Newell
Director - Jim Miller
Assistant Director - Amy Melton
Stage Manager - Heather Calnan
Costumes - Lauren Bussey
Lighting Design - Eddie Melton
Light & Sound Board Operator - Mack Rather
Set Construction - Bobby Newell