Vicksburg Theatre Guild presents...

a musical directed Paul Ballard, musical director Dorothy Brasfield


Auditions: Wed. & Thur., May 27 & 28, 2020 from 6-8 p.m. & Fri., May 28, 2020 from 10 a.m. - noon.
Shows: Fri. & Sat., Aug. 21 & Aug. 22, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., Fri., & Sat., Aug. 27-29, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 23 & 30, 2020 at 2 p.m.
Tickets: $20, $15 senior citizens (65 & over) & youth (13-19), $10 children (12 & under)
Groups of 15 or more: $18, $13 senior citizens (65 & over) & youth (13-19), $8 children (12 & under)

Due to COVID-19 Executive Orders, the auditorium is limited to half-capacity, 124 seats.

The most popular musical of all time, The Sound of Music is the story of a young Austrian woman studying to take her vows at a Salzburg Abby. When she is distracted from her religious duties by the majestic alpine landscape and her own restless passionate spirit, the Mother Superior wisely sends her away to serve as governess for the seven children of a widowed naval Captain. Here, Maria discovers her true calling.



Captain von Trapp - Noel Tello
Fraulein Maria Rainer - Alaina Fordice
Liesl Trapp - May Spangler
Friedrich Trapp - Vernon Summers
Louisa Trapp - Rylee Paige Smith, Ellen Spangler
Kurt Trapp - Holden Davidson
Brigitta Trapp - Hayden Bell, Laney Hunt
Marta Trapp - Louella Lambiotte, Lynnlee McMillan
Gretl Trapp - Charlotte Amborn, Patty Lewis
Butler - Stephen Spangler
Housekeeper - Lisa Hubbard
Baroness Schraeder - Lucy Spangler
Rolf Gruber - Brandon Heggins
Herr Zeller - Mitch Cochran
Max Detweiler - Willie Thomas, Jr.
Admiral von Shreiber - Jim Shirley
Baron Elberfeld - David Causey
Mother Abbess - Mary Claire Allison
Sister Margaretta - Clarissa Horner
Sister Sophia - Lynn Foley
Sister Berthe - Emily Hahn
Nuns of the Abbey - Glenda Arredondo, Sarah Goss, Victoria Abraham,
Missy Tello, Sharon Penley
Postulates - Abigail Hughes, Danielle Gray, Laurel O’Bannon,
Abigail Hughes
Lights - Celeste Constancio, Andrew Cochran
Sound - Dr. Paul Bennett
Costumes - Theresa Shirley, Clarissa Horner
Set Design - Jim Shirley 
Backdrop Art - Lisa Kubiak
Set Construction - Sarah Goss, Shelby Goss, Victoria Abraham,
Mary Claire Allison, Laurel O’Bannon,
Danielle Gray, Shannon Harpole,
Emily Hahn, Abigail Hughes, Lisa Hubbard 
Light Design - Dr. Paul Ballard 
Director of Nuns - Sharon Penley
Choreography - Chesley Lambiotte 
Stage Manager - Jim Shirley
Conductor - Paul Ballard, DMD
Keyboard - Dorothy Brasfield
Flute - Marie Cunningham, Marcia Cochran
Trumpet - Elias Arredondo
Horns - Trey Bennett, Jonathon Brooks
Trombone - John Retherford
Tuba - Larry Reaux
Percussion - Eddie Arnold


We will hold seats for advance ticket purchasers and members who have notified us that they will attend up until 15 minutes before curtain.
Tickets which have not been claimed 15 minutes before curtain time are subject to forfeit.
Members please complete the Attendance Notification Form.

Tickets are available the day of the show at the VTG Box Office. Advance tickets are available online at 30 days prior to the opening night. Patrons with online tickets may go straight to the Usher at the auditorium door and avoid the line at the Box Office. Members may go straight to the Membership Desk adjacent to the Box Office. Members may notify us when they plan to attend by completing the Attendance Notification Form or by calling 601-636-0471.